16 January, 2017 - 12:36
Syndicate content
   
Text Size

University

2017 Winter

College division league 4vs4 mixt format

 

Wednesdays evenings from January 25 to march 29 (10 weeks)  indoor field at Loyola campus  

Schedule in rotation : 6:05 to 7:05 PM OR 7:15 TO 8:15 PM 

Objective  : 8 teams

Cost : $ 575/team

 

The membership for 2016 will ne enough to participate in this activity.
For the new players, they could take the 2017 membership as well. 

 

Minimal roster : 5 men + 3 women, ideally : 6 men + 4 women
 

Registrations are close

 


University division – 4 vs 4 mixt

Wednesday nights between 6:05 PM to 7:05 PM from November 2nd to January 18th (no games on December 21st and 28th for Christmas) (10 weeks of games)

Synthetic field of Concordia University at Loyola Campus

Goal : Division of 6 to 8 teams.

Cost per team = $575/team

End of registrations : Sunday October 16th 2016

Registration form

 

Tournaments

  • Canadian university ultimate east series by UC (Ultimate Canada) : End of january (dates to be announced soon)

  • University classic. Indoor CEGEP and University divisions in 4 vs 4 Open/Women: February (dates to be announced)

  • East ultimate canadian series organized by UC (Ultimate Canada) : March (dates to be announced)

  • One day 5 vs 5 tournaments organized by the AUM with a University division in Open/Women: May (dates to be announced)

 

Fall 2016

 

From August to early September: Recruitment and try-outs

 

September to October : University league in a 5 vs 5 format (Open/Women)

  • 4 spots in University Open
  • 4 spots in University Women
  • Thursday nights
  • Schdules in rotation ; 1 hour games between 6:30 PM to 10PM.
  • Parc Père-Marquette
  • 8 weeks : September 8th to October 27th at $530/team
  • Deadline to register a team: Friday August 12th

One practice each week

 

Tournaments possibilities in 7 vs 7:

 

  • Coupe Québec 1 - Organized by the QFU (Quebec Federation of Ultimate) on September 17th in Montreal, QC. For more information

     

  • Canadian Eastern University Ultimate Championships (CEUUC) - Organized by UC (Ultimate Canada) on September 24th and 25th in Kingston, ON.

     

  • Coupe Québec - Organized by the QFU (Quebec Federation of Ultimate) on October 1st in Montreal, QC. For more information
     

  • U and U : Organized by McGill on October 22nd and 23rd in Montreal, Qc.

 

VYou wish to join a team in your university? Here is the information of the person in charge in your school:

 

UQAM-ETS To learn more 
UQAM-ETS Ultimate
Clément Barnes c.barnes@hotmail.ca
Diana Trinh Trinh.diana7@gmail.com
Pierre-Paul Champagne ppchampagne@hotmail.ca
U de M To learn more:
Club de Ultimate de l’UdeM
André Arsenault a-arsenault@hotmail.ca
Louis-Eric Lemire louis194@hotmail.com
Concordia To learn more:
Concordia Ultimate 2016
Jordan Faries jfaries97@gmail.com
McGill To learn more on their try-outs McGill Ultimate Team Thomas McAlear thomas.mcalear@mail.mcgill.ca
Alistair Russell russell.alistair@gmail.com
Nicolas Swan nicolas.swan@mail.mcgill.ca
Elsa Chu elsa.chu@mail.mcgill.ca

 

 

For more information, please contact Claudine / c.carbray@montrealultimate.ca / 514 303-4048